Today sucks. A LOT. I have a fever high enough that I’ll be headed to the ER ASAP. My stomach and abdomen hurt like they’re balloons that just popped.

 

My world on the painkillers
  
Something is wrong. Maybe it’s just my paranoia, but something is going on that shouldn’t be. I have laparoscopies before, this is not the kind of pain I usually get.Not to mention my fever is breaking through both acetaminophen and ibuprofen. I hurt. I’ve been in worse pain, but this isn’t a “normal, after surgery pain.”

Now I’m in the ER with my mom. The nurse and her student laughed as the painkillers hit (not unkindly). I’ll keep things updated as I learn more.

  

Update – it’s an abscess. We’re attacking with antibiotics and rest. It’s going to take a couple of days for us to be sure it won’t get worse, but we’ll have more info Monday. I get to go home though!

